Practice Groups

NOTICE: Due to COVID-19, most meetings are being held virtually. Please check with the Practice Group Leader(s) in advance for information on how to participate.

Participating in Practice Group meetings are a great way to broaden and deepen your relationships with other Collaborative professionals; get to know new people who are coming into Collaborative Practice as well as veterans with whom you haven’t yet worked; and build your knowledge and skills through presentations on meaningful and relevant topics. Below is a list of meeting dates and locations. You can also check the Calendar for the latest meeting dates and information. 

Lake County
Date:               First Thursday of the month
Location:         Hilltop Executive Center or El Tacos Norte (Libertyville)
Time:               Noon – 1:30 p.m.
Leader:           Ellene Lammers: ( ellenelammers@gmail.com / 847-421-6827)

Loop (Chicago)
Date:               First Wednesday of the month
Location:         200 N. LaSalle St., 3rd Fl., Chicago 60601
Time:               Noon – 1:30 p.m.
Leader:            Gabriela Asrow (gasrow@hoffenbergandblock.com / (312) 853-8000); Aubrey Parker (aparker@aparkerlegal.com / 773-899-3355)

West Suburban
Date:              Second Thursday of the month
Location:        To Be Determined
Time:              4:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m. (gathering at 4:30, program beginning at 5:00 p.m.)
Co-Leaders:    Anne Mudd (anne@annemudd.com / 630-399-8739)

Far West Suburban
Date:               Second Monday of the month
Location:         To Be Determined
Time:               Noon – 1:30 p.m.
Co-Leaders:    Rachel Hernandez (rachel@lawbhh.com/ 630-888-0017)

Northwest Suburban
Date:              Second Tuesday of the month
Location:        Locations rotate; check web site calendar or with Lisa Irgang for details
Time:              Noon to 1:30 p.m.
Leader:          Lisa Irgang (drirgang@rscil.com/ 630-912-2908)

North Shore
Date:               Last Wednesday of the month
Location:         Hackney’s – Lake Street (Glenview)
Time:               Noon – 1:30 p.m.
Co-Leaders:    Rita Ghose (rghose@bsbpc.com / 847-733-0933), Rachel Moore (rachel@rachelmoorelaw.com / 847-868-0430)