Practice Groups

NOTICE: Due to COVID-19, most meetings are still being held virtually. Please check with the Practice Group Leader(s) in advance for information on how to participate.

Participating in Practice Group meetings are a great way to broaden and deepen your relationships with other Collaborative professionals; get to know new people who are coming into Collaborative Practice as well as veterans with whom you haven’t yet worked; and build your knowledge and skills through presentations on meaningful and relevant topics. Below is a list of meeting dates and locations. You can also check the Calendar for the latest meeting dates and information. 

Lake County
Date:               First Thursday of the month
Time:               Noon – 1:30 p.m.
Leader:           Ellene Lammers: ( ellenelammers@gmail.com / 847-421-6827)

Loop (Chicago)
Date:               First Wednesday of the month
Time:               Noon – 1:30 p.m.
Leaders:          Jim Feldman (jfeldman@jenner.com / 312-923-2780), Jody Schneiderman (jody@schneidermanfamilylaw.com / 312-217-6264)

Western Suburban
Date:               Second Thursday of each month
Time:               Noon – 1:30 p.m.
Leader:            Tania Harvey (tharvey@tkhfamilylaw.com, 312-803-5845)

Far Western Suburbs

Date: Second Monday of each month

Time: Noon to 1:30 p.m.

Leader: Rachel Hernandez (rachel@lawbhh.com / 630-888-0017)

Northwest Suburban
Date:              Second Tuesday of the month
Time:              Noon to 1:30 p.m.
Leaders:         Helena Trachtenberg (helena@mcooperlaw.com / 847-995-8800), Jessica Malmquist (jlmalmquist@greenwichlawgroup.com / 847-382-3995)

North Shore
Date:               Last Wednesday of the month
Time:               Noon – 1:30 p.m.
Leaders:          Rita Ghose (rita@rmgfamilylaw.com / 847-868-9532), Rachel Moore (rachel@rachelmoorelaw.com / 847-868-0430)